What Our Customers Say

Flowers by Lili
4.6
3 Main St.
Edgewater, NJ 07020
Leave a Review
Stephanie TulsianStephanie Tulsian
3 months ago
I ordered flowers for a child who was sick. I wanted something bright and also wanted to include a tie-dye balloon. Lili called my because there were no tie-dye balloons available. So, she offered to substitute with a stuffed animal. Also, the pot shown in the online photo was not available. Lili really brightened up the bouquet by included a pretty pink "watering can" flower holder. I was so pleased and happy with the service she provided and will order from her again.
daniel petersendaniel petersen
4 months ago
Called in at the last minute to place an order for delivery and the owner was very helpful. She went out of her way to make an order for my mothers birthday after my brother dropped the ball and even delivered it herself after the delivery person had left for the day. This was also during the week of Mother’s Day so I’m sure she was already very busy. The flowers were beautiful and it couldn’t have worked out better. Definitely recommend!
Emily AmosaEmily Amosa
4 months ago
I'm so grateful for all small businesses but especially ones who endured these past few years under the most challenging conditions. I implore other customers to support your local florist. Especially women- owned ones like this. Superior customer service and beautiful designs delivered promptly. Thanks Lili.
Clara NguyenClara Nguyen
5 months ago
I ordered flowers April 7 for April 8 and Flowers By Lili was graciously able to deliver a beautiful bouquet with chocolates for my partner's birthday! Unfortunately upon arrival, the bouquet overwhelmingly smelled of cigarette smoke and the driver didn't drop off the chocolates so I sent an email to inquire about it. Lili was very empathetic to the issue and the fault of the cigarette scent/missing chocolates was on the driver and promised to make up for the situation the following Monday. Today (Monday April 11) my partner received an absolutely beautiful spring bouquet and chocolates as promised. I am incredibly grateful that 1) The delivery in itself was incredibly speedy despite the last minute order and more importantly 2) The empathetic customer service and the intent to right any mishaps that might have occured. My partner was incredibly happy to receive the make up flowers and chocolates :) Thank you Lili!
Kyle MillerKyle Miller
5 months ago
The most beautiful flowers I have ever seen, arranged with great care and attention. Thanks Lili; will definitely be coming back.
Trader Trader007Trader Trader007
7 months ago
Lili is awesome, she took the time to help me with my order and she even found other items online that I might like for f I didn't decide to go with her. She made my purchase super easy and even got me an Uber to have it delivered to me in 40 minutes because I needed it ASAP. She made sure I was happy, she called me to confirm I received the delivery and even got me the exact packaging I wanted. Lili is amazing, I highly recommend Flowers by Lili
Tracy MillanTracy Millan
7 months ago
A first class experience, heartfelt owner operator and quality flowers for a great Valentines Day experience. My name is Geoff and I am writing this review as Flowers by Lili come through when needed for My special lady Tracy. We had not seen each other for over 2 years due to the Covid pandemic and after flying in from Australia I was looking for the right flower arrangement and Teal Forever Bear (Tracy's favourite colour and nearly impossible to find). At 2am on Valentines Day morning after a number of email correspondence, Lili was able to provide something special and Tracy was able to receive her much loved flowers and Teal Forever Bear on Valentines day. Thank you to Lili and her son who went above and beyond and something only a quality and passionate small business team could deliver. I highly recommend Flowers by Lili when looking for at flowers for your special occasion. Highest regards, Geoff & Tracy
Natalie BergerNatalie Berger
7 months ago
Beautiful flowers and such kind service. Would absolutely buy from here again:)
Emily AmosaEmily Amosa
7 months ago
I'm so grateful for all small businesses but especially ones who endured these past 2 years under the most challenging conditions. I implore customers to support your local brick and mortar. Don't fall for listing that say "Delivery only " . That means they are just a hobbyist playing with flowers from their home . They steal much needed business from the real brick and mortar who are there for us in the flesh. Flowers by Lili is a real brick and mortar full service florist . You can actually go to them and pick up beautiful fresh flowers , plants, forever roses, rose bears, Teddy bears and so much more. Support women-owned brick and mortar 💪.
Angela MarinoAngela Marino
9 months ago
I ordered this beautiful plant as a congrats midday and they were delivered in 3 hours! Beautiful, easy website and quick.
Stan AndersonStan Anderson
last year
Lili went above and beyond to deliver my last minute order. I'm a repeat customer and I highly recommend their services!
Luz KordonourizLuz Kordonouriz
last year
Beautiful plants and flowers. Amazing customer service by Lili… tons of specials and great additions to Your garden, Highly recommend.
Joe GrassiJoe Grassi
last year
Used Lili to send flowers to the restaurant next to her shop where we were going to have dinner. We arrived at the restaurant and the staff brought us to a table that was perfectly located in the corner. The only thing that topped the Skyline of NYC was the arrangement of a dozen "PERFECT" white Roses that were perfectly placed on the table and of course the beautiful Women that was seated next to me. My girlfriend looked around the restaurant to see if any other tables had roses and than she spotted the card attached to the flowers. The smile that came upon her face was priceless. BTW it was last minute that I called Lili and the arrangement was second to none. Warm Regards, JG
Sarina Agalo-osSarina Agalo-os
last year
My fiancee and I were walking at night and passed by this shop. Right in the window were some BEAUTIFUL bears made out of roses-that she makes! The next day we stopped in and spent at least 30 mins talking with Lili. We got 2 bears, one purple and one black, as well as an ever lasting dark purple rose with a jewelry box underneath it. She is super kind and passionate about what she does, we asked her to be our florist for our wedding. She has everything you need! Flowers, bears made out of roses, stuffed animals, and plants. Thank you Lili, for helping us and being our florist for our wedding !
Lawrence KimLawrence Kim
last year
High quality and beautiful arrangements! I have been coming here for all occasions over the years and I must say they do an excellent job. Always feel like the flowers are worth more than what I paid for and they always last a long time so proves freshness. Service is also prompt and friendly - highly recommend!
IDRIS TOPIDRIS TOP
2 years ago
I made a Christmas gift, they make beautiful flowers. customer service is very respectful, they all look so fresh and vibrant, all the colors I love are there *****♥️🍀
laura saroufeemlaura saroufeem
2 years ago
Absolutely Beautiful arrangement! Very busy season but was able to deliver within hours of order. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Lily.
Claudia FromQueensClaudia FromQueens
2 years ago
I had a great experience with this florist. I googled for florists in the Edgewater, NJ area that would deliver. I saw they had a good rating and a website so it was an easy pick. I selected and paid for an arrangement that I really loved to be delivered on the same day. The florist called soon after to tell me that they didn’t have certain flowers because of the season which is completely understandable. I told her to wing it pretty much and I wasn’t disappointed !! They followed my delivery instructions very professionally and the recipient was very touched by the beautiful arrangement. I would definitely recommend them to others and use them again.
Claudia LacherClaudia Lacher
2 years ago
I had a great experience with this florist. I googled for florists in the Edgewater, NJ area that would deliver. I saw they had a good rating and a website so it was an easy pick. I selected and paid for an arrangement that I really loved to be delivered on the same day. The florist called soon after to tell me that they didn’t have certain have certain flowers because of the season which is completely understandable. I told her to wing it pretty much and I wasn’t disappointed !! They followed my delivery instructions very professionally and the recipient was very touched by the beautiful arrangement. I would definitely recommend them to others and use them again.
Rachel PeraltaRachel Peralta
2 years ago
Flowers by Lili saved the day for me. I had been searching for irises since Friday of Labor Day weekend for the memorial service for my best friend. I needed them the Wednesday after Labor Day. I had gone to 3 stores and called 6 places who told me: 1. They didn't have any, 2. They were sold out, or 3. Wouldn't be able to get it in time. It was pretty difficult because it was a holiday weekend and it was such short notice. Flowers by Lili was the last phonecall I made on Labor day. She was the ONLY place that had them. I rushed over to her store to place the order (which was so fast and easy). She called yesterday to let me know she had gotten more blue irises, but also received white irises and yellow irises as well. I was really impressed that she went above and beyond to reach out to me and suggest to redesign the arrangement to something more beautiful than the original design! It really touched my heart because my best friend's name was Iris. The arrangements were perfect and beautiful. And her thoughtful gesture before I left tugged at my heart strings. Lily, you have a customer for life! I will be back next week to get more irises for my best friend's 1st birthday in heaven. Update: I ordered 2 bouquets of irises for my best friend's first birthday in heaven. She came through with beautiful irises to honor her and even gifted me extra white irises because she knew how much it meant to me. Thank you again Lily!!
Sarina CohnSarina Cohn
2 years ago
I ordered flowers from Flowers by Lili and I was met with such warm customer service! I was told my flowers would be made exactly as I requested and it exceeded my expectations. We received the most GORGEOUS flower arrangement I’ve ever seen. Pictures do not even do it justice! I will definitely buy from again :) IMG_7032.jpeg
Rebecca StolarovRebecca Stolarov
2 years ago
Really great service! The staff were so warm and provided excellent service. My flowers were ready right on time and were absolutely lovely. Will definitely come back for the next occasion!
Jessica HillJessica Hill
2 years ago
SO HAPPY with my experience with Flowers By Lili! Gorgeous arrangement, amazing service, and fresh flowers !! Can't wait to go back for more!
Jeff DJeff D
2 years ago
Really fast, great service! Thanks so much!
Robby AltheimRobby Altheim
2 years ago
Great service and great quality flowers. Called to send flowers to a friend right before closing and the owner was kind enough to deliver them herself. Thats a great person!!
Tabby MarksTabby Marks
2 years ago
I just came here to buy my mom a rose bear and some other beautiful stuff for her birthday the lady that works there is so kind and sweet she helped me with everything and also helped me with getting a ride back home cause my phone wasn’t working 😂😂 definitely recommend this place 💕💕💕💕
tracey waplestracey waples
2 years ago
I had the most warm and sincere experience with this boutique local florist. I have used many top notch florists in the city over the past 30 years. The flowers were beautiful, and the recipient was so touched, brought to near tears. The service was GRADE A as well. Please support this business if you are looking for lovely flowers and lovely service. Thank You Flowers By Lili
Klaire KasibayoKlaire Kasibayo
2 years ago
I received the best service from Lili. She prepared the most wonderful arrangement that was ready on time and it was better than what I had in mind. The flowers were fresh and the arrangement was worth much more than we actually paid for. I would highly recommend her services without reservations and I will definitely use her again.
Nancy PipoloNancy Pipolo
2 years ago
Ordered an arrangement for a 75th Birthday and they were absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend “Flowers by Lil”. You will not be disappointed. The quality & workmanship is top notch. Thank you Lili for making my mother’s 75th Birthday special.
Don BenzitoDon Benzito
2 years ago
Made my day with the beautiful prepared flowers the absolutely best in town its lili flowers or nothing
Nancy LuNancy Lu
2 years ago
I desperately searched for a professional flower delivery service in the past week and was told by vendors there was a flower shortage. I got Lili last night just before closing hours. I had seen her website over the weekend and knew exactly what I wanted to purchase. She was pleasant, kind, and courteous over the phone. She took down all the details and I also told her which 2 arrangements I wanted delivered. She worked with me and was able to create 2 stunning flower arrangements for a sympathy occasion. Lili even went as far as sending me the pictures before the delivery was made. I would absolutely rely again on Lili and recommend her services.
Avis TheodoreAvis Theodore
2 years ago
This review is long overdue. I received the most courteous , delightful, personal and professional service when I called on Valentine's Day, no less. Lili answered the phone , gave me the best recommendations and in no time flat, again on Valentines Day Sent the most gorgeous flowers I've ever seen to my recipient and they lasted for weeks! (when her competition laughed at my face when I asked for same day delivery) We Love Flowers by Lili. Lili is kind, courteous, knowledgeable and fast. Wish all businesses were like this. A customer for life!
Avis TheodoreAvis Theodore
2 years ago
This review is long overdue. I received the most courteous , delightful, personal and professional service when I called on Valentine's Day, no less. Lili answered the phone , gave me the best recommendations and in no time flat, again on Valentines Day Sent the most gorgeous flowers I've ever seen to my recipient and they lasted for weeks! (when her competition laughed at my face when I asked for same day delivery) We Love Flowers by Lili. Lili is kind, courteous, knowledgeable and fast. Wish all businesses were like this. A customer for life!
Hakan ÇevikHakan Çevik
2 years ago
fresh flowers,great and fast service thank you
Vivian CabreraVivian Cabrera
2 years ago
After some bad experience with Party City, I happened to stumble onto Lili's shop. I called and she was pleasant. She was able to work with me. I had a pretty large order of 150 balloons. She made a few good suggestions and in the end we could not have been happier! I would work with Lili again. I am thrilled the small business can still compete with greedy corporations. Thanks Lili!!!
Steve ValenteSteve Valente
3 years ago
I called from out of state, not knowing what to expect. I gave Lili only a very general idea what I wanted, but the arrangement she came up with was exquisite, and my friend was absolutely thrilled. Thank you so much, Lili!
Carolyn MooreCarolyn Moore
3 years ago
I was treated with so much kindness by the owner, I sincerely regret not posting this review earlier. I live in the midwest and ordered flowers to be delivered in New Jersey. It was a difficult occasion and I had very specific ideas about what I wanted, which made not being able to communicate in person challenging. I had ordered an arrangement online, but when the flowers needed for it arrived, they were not to her standards. She could have not even mentioned it and substituted others, and I would have never known, but she personally called me to explain the situation and help find a solution. We texted and talked several times over the course of the next day and she went out of her way to find another source so that I could have the arrangement I wanted. She was professional at every point and took the time to listen patiently to understand what I was asking for. I recommend her highly - not only to locals, but to anyone else ordering long distance. Technology has removed the need for human interaction in most transactions - I was so grateful to have someone reach out and apply a personal touch to this one. It was an absolute pleasure doing business with Flowers by Lili - this is my kind of vendor.
Shannon KatsShannon Kats
3 years ago
Fabulous customer service, but better yet an absolutely beautiful flower arrangement, It is so difficult to order flowers from a florist you are not familiar with in another state because you never know what you are going to get. I ordered an arrangement online, but they were out of one of the flowers. The owner personally called me AND emailed me to see what I wanted to substitute. I told her what I wanted and she created a gorgeous arrangement for my sister and brother-in-law who have been through a difficult time. The flowers really made their day. My sister used to work for a florist and made floral arrangements and she told me they put together an amazing arrangement!! I would highly recommend this florist.
Henriette WeitzenHenriette Weitzen
3 years ago
I was passing by Flowers by Lili, when the most beautiful flowers caught my eye. I walked into the store and was greeted with smiles from the owner who stopped what she was doing in order to assist me on the spot. After pointing out the flowers that caught my eye, she immediately prepared for me an equally breathtaking arrangement of flowers. Upon further conversation with her, I continued to be treated with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. From our brief encounter, Lili's hardworking and pleasant disposition was apparent. I will definitely be coming back for more smiles and stunning flowers.
Jonathan NouryJonathan Noury
3 years ago
I ordered from Flowers by Lili and they were delivered same day without any issues. The flowers were beautiful and the customer service wasn’t Originally I ordered Tulips, but was quickly contacted by the owner and told that since it was not tulip season the flowers would not be as nice or last as long. Instead she replace the order with a nicer bouquet without extra charge. I do not know much about flowers and was happy to see that Lili was looking out for me. I will definitely use Flowers by Lili for all my future flower arrangements!!
Ana ChanAna Chan
3 years ago
I called Flowers by Lili at 5:30 pm today Saturday and asked for a flower arrangement for a dear friend of mine and she did a wonderful job and delivered it as promised. Great service and a true professional. I highly recommend this business.
Asha RobinsonAsha Robinson
3 years ago
I wanted to order some amazing birthday flowers for my sister. Flowers by Lili was so accommodating for my last minute order, customer service was exceptional and the pricing was very reasonable. To top it all off I was able to have the arrangement delivered to my sister last minute and she absolutely LOVED the arrangement and chocolates. I would definitely recommend Flowers by Lili and I will be using them for all of my future floral arrangements for my family in NJ...thank you Lili 🙂
Leonard FishmanLeonard Fishman
4 years ago
They went above and beyond coordinating a tricky delivery and were a pleasure to work with. The arrangement was beautiful too!
Bill PuckettBill Puckett
4 years ago
I love Lili Flowers. And so does my sweetheart in Edgewater! And Lili the owner is wonderful. She helped me select something extra special and delivered beautiful flowers on schedule no hiccups! I highly recommend this shop. Billy from DC
Linda PelsingerLinda Pelsinger
4 years ago
We used Lilli for flower arrangements for a rehearsal dinner for 100 people at Molos Restaurant. Prompt, courteous service, easy to reach and communicate, responsible prices. Flower arrangements were beautiful, and were exactly as we ordered and discussed. Would absolutely use her again and highly recommend her services.
Stacy SkinnerStacy Skinner
4 years ago
She called me to say how beautiful the arrangement is and how delicious they smelled. Driver even corrected my mistake on the address! Thank you very much!
ChaosPeteChaosPete
4 years ago
Not often you meet a business owner with this much integrity, kindness and care for her costumers. Does great job with the arrangements, delivery and service. Thank you very much. Will use you again on the next one.